Random Rhymes #1-4

As part of the first week of the Rhymings, I’ve decided to try and update every night, just so that people coming here actually have something to read.  This is an exception to my Sunday night update rule, not a new rule.

These four verses are part of my Random Rhymes series.  Little four-five line verses scribbled down hastily on scraps on paper, in margins of notes and so on.  Enjoy! 🙂

Random Rhyme #1
I have a strange addiction,
To writing silly rhyme.
In my head or on the page,
I do it all the time.
Feb/Mar 2006
Random Rhyme #2
So many pages without a mark,
Crisp and clear like an autumnal sky.
And with a single stroke the blankness is broken,
By the poems and the pictures which in my mind fly.
 
28/03/2006
Random Rhyme #3
Sitting in the coffee shop,
Killing time before class.
Writing random rhymes,
To increase my black book’s mass.
 
01/02/2007
Random Rhyme #4
I’m sorry I can’t be perfect,
But can’t you see I’m only human?
I’m sorry I can’t be what you want,
But can’t you see I’m trying?
 
18/02/2007
Leave a comment

Filed under Rhymes

Let me know what you think

