Free

Well, I actually managed to do a whole week of updates.  Now there’s a bit of an archive, I’ll step down to the originally planned Sunday night updates.  Speaking of archives, I’ve dug another one out from my old notebook.  I seem to recall this one was one of a half dozen or so I wrote on a particularly productive day.  I only say this because they’re all on the same paper, in the same pen and together, sometimes sharing pages.  Enjoy! 🙂

Free
I want to be free,
To go where I like.
However I want to,
By bus, car or bike.
 
To camp out at night,
Beneath all the stars.
Anywhere at all,
Even by reservoirs.
 
I want to be free,
To befriend who I want.
To play my own games,
Just to be me.
 
And be free.
2000
4 Comments

Filed under Rhymes

4 responses to “Free

  1. free at last,
    feel free if you wish,
    swim like a fish…

    bless your weekend, hope all is well.

    Invite you to join poets rally today,
    Visit me and add your entry via linkz, have fun making new poetic friends.
    Bless you.
    Enjoy a graceful weekend.
    xoxox

  2. Nice composition! I guess everyone wants to be free and whatever pleases them but then our freedom stops when we affect other people’s freedom.

Let me know what you think

