Lost for Words

Every Tuesday I play for my pool team.  However, for various reasons, I will often be rather early to matches, and find myself with an hour or two to kill.  This past Tuesday, I decided to take a drink and find a nice peaceful spot by the river and canal to write some new rhymes.  So I sat, and I doodled, and I sat some more and found myself at a complete loss… Which led to me noting down random thoughts and lines until this appeared.  Enjoy!

 

Lost for Words
Oh the irony of it all,
A poet lost for words.
So there’s nothing left to do,
But sit here spotting birds.
 
A wren or two are followed by,
Several wood pigeons so fat.
As the swans glide by I realise,
A rhyme was written just like that.
16/08/2011

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Rhymes

Let me know what you think

