Walk to Uni

To celebrate Disjointed Rhymings now being on Facebook, I’m going to post a poem a day for the next week.  This one comes from the archives, and I managed to dig out one of the photos I took on the walk in question, but on a different date.  Enjoy!

 

Walk to Uni
The sun cuts through mist shrouded trees,
Dew darkens my boots,
Leaves swirl round my knees.
 
Dogs chase the browsing geese who,
Take off loudly honking,
As I walk through a grove of yew.
 
Oblivious firecrests feeding on seeds,
Nuthatches, tufties and swans,
Timid young moorhens hide in the reeds.
01/02/2007
Leave a comment

Filed under Rhymes

Let me know what you think

