Random Rhymes #5-8

Continuing the daily posting, another selection of my random rhymes series.  Enjoy!

 

Random Rhymes #5
I’m in a rhyming mood today,
Acting like a student loafer.
I just hope I have my way,
And I’m not made to leave this sofa.
09/05/2007

Written sitting on the very comfy (and no longer there) big blue sofa at our student union coffee bar ‘Blends’, enjoying a hot chocolate and wondering what had happened to the music.

 

Random Rhyme #6
One more report and then I’m done,
My second year has been and gone.
By tomorrow my work is ended,
And the dent in my finances can be mended.
09/06/2007

Anyone want to guess what I was doing rather than said report?

 

Random Rhyme #7
I’m sitting here in class,
Struggling for an answer.
Willing the time to pass,
So I can escape home.
13/11/2007

 

Random Rhyme #8
Jamie’s making bad jokes,
So bad we can’t help but cringe.
And if he keeps them up,
I’ll think he’s loose of hinge.
13/11/2007

One of my classmates, very bad jokes, a swiftly scribbled warning.

Leave a comment

Filed under Rhymes

Let me know what you think

