In My Dreams

You may’ve noticed that this week has seen rather a lot of archive raiding.  Today’s post is no exception.  I would often have dreams where I’d just go off exploring on horseback.  I love wolves and birds of prey too, so naturally they’d come along in my dream too, like dogs on a walk.  Oh the randomness of the dreamworld.

In My Dreams
In my dreams,
The wild black stallion,
That thunders over the hills,
And flies over the streams,
Carries me away like the wind.
 
In my dreams,
The grey wolf pack,
That runs through the valleys,
And glides between the trees,
Leads me away like shadows.
 
In my dreams,
The eagle by day,
The owl by night,
Fly through the skies overhead,
Watching me as I go on my way.
30/07/2006
Leave a comment

Filed under Rhymes

Let me know what you think

