Homeless

Bit of a suprise earlier, went to clean my MALE Roborovski hamsters out, and found one of them had had babies!  Been rushing around like a mad thing fashioning an impromptu cage for the male males and trying not to disturb ‘mum’ too much in between having a declutter ahead of getting cats on the 21st.  In doing so, I stumbled across a book I’d made for my grandparents some time ago.  It contained a half dozen rhymes I would have other wise lost, and the best I can date it to is pre-2000, probably actually pre-1998.  All I shall say is they are pre/very early teen works.

This one is one of those ‘lost’ rhymes, although I did manage to get it published in an anthology once as a 13/14ish year old.  Enjoy!

Homeless
I wander each street,
Looking for something to eat.
‘Tis a very rare treat,
For me to have meat.
 
I rummage through the tins,
As in hunt in each bin.
I hunt out your scraps,
Moving old mats.
 
I’m homeless,
Jobless,
Moneyless.
I rumage in bins,
To keep myself alive.
Pre-2000
2 Comments

Filed under Rhymes

2 responses to “Homeless

  1. Awesome that you found some of your old work – it’s always interesting to look back and see how our styles have changed.

    Just wanted to let you know I nominated you for a versatile blogger award. Here’s the post: http://cursemymetalbody.wordpress.com/2011/10/11/versatile-blogger-award/

    if you want to accept it you need to make your own post similar to what i’ve done (7 facts about yourself and award it to other people as well). If not, that’s all right :).

    • Thank you 🙂 I shall get on to that shortly…on a late lunch break as worked through it, might be able to squeeze it in, if not after pool!

      I find my old work amusing at times, especially as to date it covers 17 years from childhood on…

Let me know what you think

