Poetic Plotting

A triplet of triplets this evening, enjoy!

Poetic Plotting
A kick up the poetical rear,
Not a phrase you’ll often hear,
But helpful it will be this year.
 
For I have conceived a poetic plan,
Occurring in this next twelve month span,
Achieve it I certainly hope I can!
 
I certainly have the motivation,
To unleash my poetry on the nation,
But will I have the dedication?
22/11/2011

And thank you to mum for spotting my typos – better than any spell checker!

 

EDIT:

Not everyone takes the time to read all of the comments, and those that don’t will miss this gem courtesy of wordsfallfrommyeyes.  You can see her other work at wordsfallfrommyeyes.wordpress.com

How about an anti-dote…

Insoucient Plottings

Prosed knotting
A kick up the inelegant dear
Not a requirement you would rather near.
But helpful it will be this year.

For I have believed a poetic man
occurring this next twelve month span,
“get him” – I rather he ran.

I surely have the drive
to unleash my confusion to the world
But probably I possess the skive.

Ha ha – just felt like mucking around :) . Hope you don’t mind. Cheers!

N’n.

56 Comments

Filed under Rhymes

56 responses to “Poetic Plotting

  1. Lol, I enjoyed this and can certainly relate 🙂

  2. Great post today thanks. I really enjoyed it very much.

    Love to write? Join us today!

    Writers Wanted

  3. I believe in you, disjointed! The nation will never know what hit them next year! Can’t wait!

  4. What’s the plan to be? A daily prose dosage for everyone? 😉
    Enjoyed it loads!

    • Well something came up which has at once really encouraged me to proceed with the plot, but has also delayed it slightly whilst I work on it. The suprise occurance shall be mentioned in a couple of days when I finish my part of it, and hopefully there’ll be some good news to follow up on it. As for MY plot…all shall be revealled in time 😉

      Don’t think I can write fast or well enough to post daily! Glad you enjoyed it 🙂

  5. awesome plotting,

    good luck,

    Thanks for linking,
    Happy Rally.

    🙂

  6. Nice poem and great intent

  7. Plotting a plan … love it … look forward to its upveiling.

  8. As one rhymer to another you do very well in your schemes. A little stumble in the flow in one bit but i’m also guilty of this in my works. Keep up the work and remain steady and true, you will find works will renew. With time change will improve, as you learn your special groove. 🙂

  9. patience and confidence will enable success.

    beautiful sentiments, well done.

  10. Go for it!
    cute triple tercets all tied in rhyme,
    but for poetic plotting, you must do the time.

    this was a fun read….thanks for sharing.

  11. Look forward to what is to come. Nice post.
    William

  12. let the question of dedication be left to the coming twelve months ahead 🙂
    Good work 🙂

    Alcina-In need of me-2

  13. janaki nagaraj

    This is cool.

  14. all the best for that … \m/

  15. sounds like a good plan…good luck with its implementation.

  16. take what’s coming, enjoy life’s blessings.

    wondrous piece, well penned,

  17. looking for ward to seeing what you have up your sleeve – er, pen. :o)

  18. I admire anyone who can pull off rhyme and you have done a fine job at it. Enjoyed this very much! Happy Rallying!!!

    Kellie

    P.S. I Liked your Facebook page, return the favor?
    http://facebook.com/magicinthebackyard

  19. What a fun, light-hearted poem this is — a pleasure to read.

  20. Best of luck with the resolution. 😀

  21. Overall, I liked the rhyme and message a lot. One niggling point, a comma after the phrase ‘achieve it’ will help your flow from sounding like Yoda. 😉

    Your mileage may vary.

    Peace.

  22. i like the gist of this poem a lot and i think it’s written well. The best to you as the poetic plan unfolds

  23. Miss Kitten

    I strongly approve of any poetic activity. Nice write!

  24. Kay Salady

    Lovely. I wish you well! 🙂

  25. Hello, like your blog alot. I found it on yahoo will add it to bookmark and come back often again to read and follow. Please continue to do awesome job you do on it.

  26. Cool poem, i enjoyed its quirkiness and flow. Fun.

  27. wordsfallfrommyeyes

    Hi Disjointed Rhymings. I love your stuff! How about an anti-dote…

    Insoucient Plottings

    Prosed knotting
    A kick up the inelegant dear
    Not a requirement you would rather near.
    But helpful it will be this year.

    For I have believed a poetic man
    occurring this next twelve month span,
    “get him” – I rather he ran.

    I surely have the drive
    to unleash my confusion to the world
    But probably I possess the skive.

    Ha ha – just felt like mucking around :). Hope you don’t mind. Cheers!

    N’n.

Let me know what you think

