One of Those Days

I actually wrote (and promptly lost) this one a couple of months ago, but it almost fitted yesterday too with my essentially wasted evening.  The short (Twitter) version is that for the past month since falling off my bike, my foot has done a rather good impression of being broken.  So I was persuaded to go to A&E to get it checked out, and after four hours, found out that it isn’t even cracked and they’ve no idea why it’s doing that.  Ah well.

 

All of the events in this piece are true, and happened on the day in question…enjoy!

 

One of Those Days
It’s just one of those days,
That swings from extreme to extreme.
From tragedy to triumph,
No pausing in between.
 
The weather isn’t helping much,
It’s having one of those days too.
From autumnal sun and clear blue skies,
To gales and rain that soaked me through.
 
Computers driving me up the wall,
The network’s scrambled, my hard disc fried.
On the plus side I’m being published,
A thought that makes me happy inside.
13/12/2011

P.S.  I checked, it was a Tuesday, not a Friday 😉

7 Comments

Filed under Rhymes

7 responses to “One of Those Days

  1. looks like it is one of those day

  2. kez

    Wow do I know those days ….but there is always tomorrow ….loved the rhyme and rhythm to this and the reality of the subject ….Fab ! thanks for sharing x

  3. Ohhh, I understand this ALL to well … not that it is laughable at the moment (or day) … but looking back can provide a chuckle!! Thank you for sharing. I appreciate your recent visit and commenting on My entry “Lost – Can you see me?”

  4. Hooray for your being published! I know how very much you have wanted this–am SO ecstatic for you. Sorry about your foot–my right foot has acted goofy upon occasion all of my life–no reason discernible!

  5. computers do have the tendency to drive us up the wall

Let me know what you think

