Motorbike Music

Before this post prompts a message from my parents reminding me that I’m not having a motorbike, I’m only saying that I like them and really enjoy going out on the back of one.  I have a very lovely friend that sometimes lets me ride pillion, and I know some people say that doesn’t count, but it’s better than not at all.  Also, I’ve been told for a petrol-head  I don’t do nearly enough rhymes about cars and bikes, so here you go, enjoy!

 

Motorbike Music
Leather clad from neck to toe,
Helmet just lets my face show,
Swing on my seat and off we go.
 
I feel like I could fly,
Watching the world flash by,
Nothing ‘twixt the sky and I.
 
Hear the engine roar in harmony,
Part of the bikers’ comradery,
There’s no place I’d rather be.
 
Motorbike music sings in my veins,
Something about them pleases my brain,
Can’t wait ’til I can ride again.
4/3/2013
2 Comments

Filed under Rhymes

2 responses to “Motorbike Music

  1. John Terrett

    Now you’re talking. Should I get better anytime soon (?), a Harley-Davidson will become a great temptation for this biker of old!

Let me know what you think

