My Cat is a Proper Little Weirdo

I’m typing this up at the little weirdo in question is sat on my lap purring away.  Thankfully my laptop does a good impression of a knee top.  The other night I decided that it was probably time to do another cat related rhyme.  Afterall, I post these online, and the internet loves cats.  Right?  Everything I’ve rhymed here is true, there have been witnesses to some of it.  In case any one is interested, Clio is an 8yo ish rescued Ragdoll who has lived with me for nearly two years.

So please let me know what you think below and hope you enjoy!

 

My Cat is a Proper Little Weirdo
She doesn’t lap her water,
Like all the other cats you’d see.
Instead she scoops it with a paw,
And sips so daintily.
 
She doesn’t like getting splashed with even a drop,
But will wander out in to the rain.
And if she seems to have disappeared,
You can bet she’s in the shower tray yet again.
 
She let a loopy Spaniel hug her,
And shrugged at a madly barking Yorkie.
Chased an Alsatian-cross around the garden,
But is somewhat shy around the Husky.
 
As I’m sure you’ll now agree,
She’s a proper little weirdo.
And a snuggly, rumbly, cuddly fur ball,
Who will sometimes answer to Clio.
09/09/2013
Who you calling a weirdo?

Who you calling a weirdo?

Leave a comment

Filed under Rhymes

Let me know what you think

