Perfect Poet Award Week 55 – Dream Wings

 

 

Thank you lovely people at the Poets Rally for the Perfect Poets Award.  I still feel that I am a long way from perfect, but I shall keep striving to improve.

 

This little rhyme was a random scribble that I’ve become quite fond of, maybe one day it will grow into something bigger, but I rather like it how it is.  Enjoy!

 

Dream Wings
Let me ride through the night,
On the wings of a drea.
‘Til comes the day light,
To start the routine.
04/03/2008

 

I’m nominating Poetry and Icecream (an excellent combination) for the next award.

3 Comments

Filed under Rhymes

3 responses to “Perfect Poet Award Week 55 – Dream Wings

  1. Wow, as a writer just returning to daily work, every week, every month, after a 20 year hiatus, I am SO grateful to find out about Poetry Palace and have started following on twitter and through email. Such a fab poetess such as yourself is welcome ANY TIME to offer whatever criticism and input you wish at my blog, http://granbee.wordpress.com. Congratulations!!

  2. Thanks so much for the nomination. I am truly honoured 🙂

Let me know what you think